Trouble syncing Weather

Posted on
  • Hi All - First - I'm a casual user, not a developer and only have HTML experience there (sub par at best at that!). I gave up on my FitBit once Google purchased them, and the main watches all just seemed like smartphone companions.

I also want to note before my question that my background is suited for writing guides & resources. Happy to help in that way since I won't be developing for the watch.

Issue: I've got most things going, but cannot figure out the weather. I've got Weather (v0.26) and Openweathermap weather provider (v0.04).

• My Location is set in that app using GPS
    • I have gadgetbridge installed & synced. I THINK I selected the right options, but this may be where the issue is
    • I have an Openweathermap API put into the OWProvider app.
    • The weather still doesn't sync to my clock widgets. When I open the Weather app, it gives the same message that gadgetbridge needs to be set to send the weather.

Any thoughts or advice?

• Hi!

I guess you already looked around for tips on https://gadgetbridge.org ?

Unfortunately I don't have too much experience with this myself.

• Heh, was just about to note this.

I did check the wiki, troubleshooting page, and tried my luck on Youtube.

• Couple tips I've ran into for OWMWeather:

OWMweather defaults to disabled, so you may need to go to settings on the watch and enable it.

Also make sure "allow internet access" is enabled in the device specific settings (gear icon on the tile for the device in gadgetbridge)

• Hey, thanks. Both of those are correctly set. When I try to hit force reset, it says "no http method found.

Pic : Weather app

1 Attachment

• 17112160178492519386908507549389.jpg
  • Couple other things to double check:
    Do you have the BangleJs version of Gadgetbridge? (Nevermind, if you had the Internet setting then yeah you do)
    Do you have the Android Integration app installed?