• Hello,

I have been trying several ways to connect my Bangle.js 2 to the official app loader on my computer running "Pop!_OS 22.04 LTS". Now, I am fairly new to using linux as a daily driver so I guess that complicates the issue for me a little.
    All I am getting is the "Device connection failed," message at the bottom of the page, which I assume indicates that my computer is not properly setup to initialize the BLE connection. I am trying my standard browser "Opera" (Chromium-based) turning all the recommended flags on. I have also tried other browsers, such as the flatpak version of opera (enabling bluetooth in flatseals). As well as Chrome, and Edge.

Checking the bluez version displays that it is on version 5.64, trying to check for available devices with "sudo hcitool lescan" just results in an error "Set scan parameters failed: Input/output error". Afterwards, I still tried to enable experimental functions as described here: https://www.espruino.com/Web+Bluetooth+O­n+Linux. But no luck either.

Does somebody with a similar setup has had more success in connection their bangle to the computer? Or anybody else have some hints on what I could do or what prerequisits I need to have on my system to get it to work?

Thank you in advance.

1 Attachment

• Screenshot from 2023-04-10 15-11-12.png
  • I use a chromebook which runs ChromeOS (which is debian based I think).

Possibly try a reboot, in case that causes the Blutooth devices to be detected after the bluez package had been installed.

This article also shows that the Bluetooth device might be working but you you can still
    get that error message from the scan command.

https://askubuntu.com/questions/1401495/­bluetooth-works-but-hcitool-doesnt

I'm no expert on this stuff - I usually expect trouble when trying anything new with Linux.