A HY Mini-STM32 VCT6 3.2" board

Posted on
Page
of 3
/ 3
Last Next
  • hi if anyone could help me i could greatly appreciate it. I have a HY STM32 VCT6 3.2" board, and i cant not figure out how to get espruino onto it. Please help.

• I think you meant this link:

http://www.espruino.com/Other+Boards

At the bottom, it has instructions for getting Espruino onto an unofficial board.

• Of course I did :/ thanks.

• The firmware wont download to it? IT says im not in boot loader mode how do i do it on a HY-MINISTM32V 3.2 INCH LCD BOARD (VCT6)? Sorry im very new to this.

• Are you sure you held down the BOOT0 button as you plugged the board in?

Just a quick plug, but this is why we make the Espruino Board. The other boards tend to be harder to get started with.

• Okay i did that, its a white sceen now what?

• You need to follow the instructions on the second half of this page.

Basically just do what you did before that said 'not in boot loader mode' last time.

As @DrAzzy said there are instructions specifically for your board on http://www.espruino.com/Other+Boards

• But i tried and nothing happenend. IT said it failed to update the firmware.

• When using the flash loader , it says no response from target.

• I'd maybe try and find a tutorial online about how to write new firmware onto your board. It doesn't matter what firmware it is, because once you get it working you can just upload the Espruino firmware instead.

• There is barley anything out there for it.

• Espruino posted a video using it on youtube, im sure there is someone who knows how to flash it, or could explain it better than this website.

• What operating system do you have? If you have the white screen it looks like you've managed to get the board into bootloader mode - so then it's just:

• Making sure you are connected to the correct (right hand side) USB port
    • Making sure the drivers are working and the port is appearing in the OS