dapgo

Member since Jun 2020 • Last active Apr 2021
  • 5 conversations
  • 27 comments

learning

Most recent activity

• in Bangle.js

I am not an expert in licenses but I am not sure that bangle.js can't use the evaluation licenee

"A license key and a commercial use agreement are required for use of the S212 and/or S332 in revenue-generating applications."

"Selling products with an evaluation stack will obligate you to royalties"

IMO after Bangle.js has been sold/bought there is not more revenue generated, so a later flashing should be allowed and also the application software that would use ANT+ are all non commercial.

On the other hand, the previous discussion is not much important if SD size is a problem or there is not a demand from users.

• in Bangle.js

As the HR sensor is not reliable for sports, it can be interesting bangle.js can read from a remote BLE or ANT+ HR sensor.

Due BLE limitations a connection to HR sensor will not allow gadget bridge simultaneously.

However, ANT+ allows multiple connection,and it seems that ANT+ is supported by nRF52 series and its softdevices.
    As Garmin sensors have been using ANT+ for many years, it is no difficult to find them.

Is it feasible to include ANT support? easier from BLE?

Evaluation Use:
    • Not to be used for any commercial or revenue-generating purpose.
    • Click above for Evaluation use on any of the stack downloads for the SoftDevices that you need.

The SoftDevices are available as ANT-only (200 series) and concurrent ANT and Bluetooth (300 series), providing flexibility to serve specific product needs

https://www.thisisant.com/developer/comp­onents/nrf52832/#tab_protocol_stacks_tab­

• in Bangle.js

I tried and it works well :)
    Also I see that I can find the full list of models and more details in files at Espruino/boards/xxxxxx.py

• in Bangle.js

I just edited my question, as it was not well focused.