the1laz

Member since Mar 2015 • Last active Jul 2021
  • 9 conversations
  • 153 comments

I'm an electrical engineer who spends to much time automating his house. I post about my projects on http://www.addictedtopi.com

Most recent activity

• in Bangle.js

Thanks Gordon. Seems good now. I did have to jump in and delete the two json files as they were still there when I tried to add an alarm after doing the firmware update.

Also, would be good to add the banglejs instruction link to this page: https://www.espruino.com/Download

• in Bangle.js

Thanks for tracking that down, I'm pretty sure I'm getting the same thing. The alarm stops saving sometimes, but when I delete alarm.json the alarm I was trying to add reappears of its own accord.

• in Porting to new Devices

It's happy now that it's merged. 👍

Alright, thanks, I'll have a go with a fresh download and see how it goes.

I'll put it in when I get home. I'm not really sure about the "uarte" issue though, I don't know if the change I made should be somewhere else or should be altogether different. (I'm pretty sure it shouldn't be in the SDK where I have done it though...)

jsiSetConsoleDevice was only being called once, so it looked like it's something to do with Espruino->Bluetooth rather than something weird happening with the serial or USB ports. Figured it was a buffer not being cleared somewhere so I scanned through likely files until I found a candidate. Changed this in targets/nrf5x/bluetooth.c and it came good:

[#if](http://forum.espruino.com/search/?­q=%23if) NRF_SD_BLE_API_VERSION>5
        uint32_t err_code = ble_nus_data_send(&m_nus, nusTxBuf, &nuxTxBufLength, m_peripheral_conn_handle);
        if (err_code == NRF_SUCCESS) nuxTxBufLength=0; //<- added this line
    [#elif](http://forum.espruino.com/search­/?q=%23elif) NRF_SD_BLE_API_VERSION<5
        uint32_t err_code = ble_nus_string_send(&m_nus, nusTxBuf, nuxTxBufLength);