dirkhillbrecht

Member since Dec 2021 • Last active Jan 2023
  • 9 conversations
  • 35 comments

Dirk Hillbrecht, Hannover, Germany. Software developer since the 1980ies, pledged for the Bangle.js 2. Much knowledge in Java backend programming, some knowledge in microcontroller programming, so far little knowledge in Javascript.

Most recent activity

• in Bangle.js

Thank you for your comment, @zasqwer . I have lots of experience in programming, but only little in such restricted environments like the Bangle.js. I also think that the code is not too bad, but I'd say this is only possible because the development environment of the Bangle.js is so good: It's really simple, well-documented and quite powerful at the same time. So, let's take it as a sign that the Espruino crew really does a great job!

• in Bangle.js

I have now also released a German version of the video about the Bangle.js 2 GPS functions:

https://youtu.be/EIyhUDk7mWs

• in Bangle.js

Hi everyone,

I got quite some feedback on my last video with the Bangle.js 2 overview. So, I decided to produce another one, this time about the GPS functions of the Bangle.js 2. You can find it on

https://youtu.be/BtEdM2w1VDM

This time, I released the English version first. A German one will most probably follow.

Let me know of any remarks or comments you have. And: Spread the word!

Best regards,
    Dirk

• in Bangle.js

Stupid question, I know, but... Did you try explicitly shutting down the Gadgetbridge on the Android device (Menu -> "Beenden" in German)? I always have to do this if I want to connect to the app loader and cannot connect to the app loader until I do this.

• in Bangle.js

Wow! Great!

• in Bangle.js

Hi Gordon,

this is a great idea! I already thought about this, too, but did not come up with a suggestion as I also saw the problem of the apps.json file creation. github magic and shell script would be perfect.