user101931

Member since Jul 2019 • Last active Feb 2020
  • 3 conversations
  • 20 comments

Most recent activity

• in General

HI Gordon,

Thank you for your information.

It seems SWD can be connected using wires, correct me if I am wrong. I am wondering what role st-link play in this case

Thanks

• in General

Thank you Gordon,

Sorry, I have no experience to flash a MCU before , to avoid unexpected situation and also can develop properly, would flash it through STM32Discovery board be the easiest and best way to do it?

I am using Espruino Pico which is chip STM32F401CDU6, should I choose the discovery board with the exact same chip? or would any discovery board comes with F3/F4 chip be fine? any recommendation on boards ?

A naive way I am thinking for the first option based what I read from the Advanced Debug is:

• Connect the discovery board to the PICO with ST-Link based on the table provided
    • Modify the file based on the "Gachats"
    • Install st-link tools from git
    • Run the command line provided

But I am not very sure where those files "ESPRUINOBOARD.py or PICO_XX.py"are located, and how to use them. would this process be able to make the PICO code in STM32cubeIDE Embedded C environment?

I need to run the program in very fast speed, and inline C is also not fast enough, Arduino is very close to C, I think Arduino might be faster than inline C?, is it possible to flash PICO as Arduino? the costs might be cheaper for me if this is possible

Thank you

• in General

Hi,

I am wondering if anyone has experience changing Espruino's coding environment to Embedded C?
    Like using STM32CubeIDE.
    Should I re flash the MCU again? Thanks

• in Pico / Wifi / Original Espruino

I just tried 3 and it looks like the same output as 0.02 that I have before