• Hey, I am new to bangle.js but follow the project for about 2 years. After seeing the Kickstarter Video for the bangle.js 2 i was surprised. Now to the question:
    I know that there is the OSM app. But as far as I can tell without owning a bangle, the app is able to display on a small map where the watch is at the moment but not to navigate, at least yet. I know that the bangle is no Supercomputer but I ask myself if trough converting map excerpts and a very simple routing engine the bangle could navigate on it`s own. It would be a great feature.

I also saw in a video that there was like a navigation feature, but i think it looked like google maps? I would be thankful if you could enlighten me on if my guess is right.
    Please let me know what you think. :)

• On Bangle.js 1 there was a running app that let you upload a route and it'd point you along that route - so that could definitely be done.

But the navigation in the video was sent from the phone via Google Maps (and the plan is also to support OpenStreetMap)

• Thanks for the answer

• @Gordon is there a specific app available for the Bangle.js 2 to send Google Maps navigation to the watch? I couldn't find anything in the App Loader

• is there a specific app available for the Bangle.js 2

Yes and no... It's built in to Messages already, but right now it requires a special build of Gadgetbridge which isn't public right now.

It will come soon though, promise!

• Awesome. Looking forward to :)

• I'm trying to add navigation to the lcars watch (using the bottom panel for next turn arrow, distance to next turn and eta/distance left) based on navigation info from OsmAnd and right now repurposing the pebblekit support in gadgetbridge for the communication.