• Hi!

    Just to let you know that after our poll to find the best time, the video chat for Patreon supporters will be on Thursday 2nd May 20:00 UK (19:00 GMT, 12:00 PDT)


    Hangouts (if you want to be able to send video/audio/comments): https://hangouts.google.com/hangouts/_/w­5pmfm73nrfk3hxfsahq4fpdbye
    YouTube (if you just want to watch): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hJLL-Erv­ujM


    I'll cover:

    • How to get started building your own Espruino firmwares
    • How to modify the firmware to add/remove features (eg CC3000)
    • How to add your own JS and C functions
    • idle, init, kill jswrapper entries, io and tx buffers, and jstimer
    • How to build for Nordic nRF52 SDK 15 and how to enable BLE5 features like changing the advertising flags
    • Looking at @JumJum's online firmware compiler tool
    • A look at the stats I have on Espruino IDE usage
    • Any other questions you have on the day.

    I'll be doing this on a VirtualBox VM with Ubuntu 18.04.2 LTS (if you want to get set up first) which should work from any platform, but if you're on Windows 10 you can also install Bash on Windows which also works great.

    See you on Thursday!

  • Links have just been updated in the post above... Starting in half an hour!

  • Thanks everyone! The video should be available at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hJLL-Erv­ujM
    if you want to rewind or if you missed some (@DrAzzy :) )

    And yeah, sorry about the awkwardness. I had to change the way I was doing things a bit and while I set up a second monitor to do a screenshare at the last minute, it turns out it would only share the entire 4500 pixel wide desktop or one window at a time!

  • Post a reply
    • Bold
    • Italics
    • Link
    • Image
    • List
    • Quote
    • code
    • Preview
About

Video Chat, Thurs 2nd May 20:00 UK (19:00 GMT, 12:00 PDT)

Posted by Avatar for Gordon @Gordon

Actions