• I'm interested in using lantronix xPico WiFi module(http://www.lantronix.com/device-networki­ng/embedded-device-servers/xpico.html)to the Espruino. The WiFi module uses a 40-pin Board-to-Board SMT Connection to interface with it. Does anyone know of a place where I can buy a 40 pin board-to-board to a 40 pin header so I can use jumper wires to interface with the Espruino? I might be able to manufacture it my self; however, I have never used PCB software before.

• According to the Integration Guide on their website:

The mating connector for the xPico and xPico Wi-Fi module is Hirose part number
    DF40C (2.0)-40DS-0.4V (51)

Googling that part number turns up product pages at the usual vendors.

From there, you'd probably need to make a breakout board for it (I doubt these are available pre-made.), or solder wires very carefully onto the pins (if this was even practical with the type of pins it has).

• I googled that part number and found the part needed while waiting for a reply to this post. I purchased the needed part. Now I need to manufacture a breakout board.

• I downloaded eagle cad and the Hirose eagle cad library from element14 website. The eagle cad library doesn't have the DF40C (2.0)-40DS-0.4V (51) connector. If it did I still would not have the slightest idea where to begin with making the break out board. I also looked at the smt schmartboards and couldn't find a solution. I would be willing to donate money to anyone who would be willing to make an eagle cad file so I can send it out to a PCB manufacturer.

• Urgh. I can't believe they used such a small 40 pin connector for something which really requires only GND, VCC, RX and TX pins!

Looking at the datasheet the pins are at a 0.4mm pitch, so you may be able to find an SMT breakout board at 0.4mm pitch?

Failing that, you may be able to hand-place pads and tracks at 0.4mm pitch in the Eagle layout editor (without having to create a component).