Basic functions (calls and messages)

Posted on
Page
of 2
/ 2
Next
  • I am new to the bangle.js 2. Had a Pebble before and just made the first watch face. Working with the emulator and the app store is really great and I like the fact that we can use Javascript. So the watch is great showing the watch face and all the widgets, but:
    Is it just me or is all the basic stuff a bit clunky? I am using Gadgetbridge. The Android Integration app shows blank screens.
    From the Pebble I am used to be able to reply on messages with short messages (presets) and being able to decline incoming calls. Also BlueMail does not display the whole Message but the subject only. And finally no emojis are displayed with the messages. Also when I receive a message, I need to press BTN1 three times to get rid of it.
    Is there anythng I can do to get my Pebble feeling back? :)

• The Android Integration app shows blank screens.

Do you have a screenshot? Once installed the Android app on your Bangle should display a menu showing connection status, Find Phone, and some other stuff. Are you sure your Bangle.js firmware is up to date (or at least at 2v13)?

I did notice an issue with messages on the development app loader (caused by something that had happened yesterday afternoon), but I didn't think that had gone live to banglejs.com/apps yet. Either way it's fixed now.

From the Pebble I am used to be able to reply on messages with short messages (presets)

This is something that could be added. The functionality is there in Gadgetbridge (I've just fixed it for Bangle.js), it just needs to be handled on the Bangle.js.

and being able to decline incoming calls.

This should work? I believe call notifications ended up broken in earlier Gadgetbridges, but 0.67 should have fixed that.

And finally no emojis are displayed with the messages.

Do you see anything at all? Like :smile: or similar?