Gadgetbridge Music Controls

Posted on
  • Hey everyone!
    I'm quite new to Bangle/Espruino/Javascript (got my BangleJS about a month ago) and I'm wondering if I was doing something wrong. After I updated the Gadgetbridge (0.21 -> 0.22) and Gadgetbridge Music Controls (0.3 -> 0.4) apps and my BangleJS (2v08 -> 2v09), I can no longer change an album/music folder by clicking four times on BTN2. And I can't see the "disable touch controls" setting.
    Did I overlook an incompatibility or sth different?

• I can no longer change an album/music folder by clicking four times on BTN2

Clicking four times never did anything: it's two times for next (and once for play/pause, three for previous)

Something weird seems to be going on though, as (at least for me) https://banglejs.com/apps/#gbmusic shows v0.03 as the latest version, instead of v0.04. (even if I download https://banglejs.com/apps/apps.json directly)
    The "disable touch controls" setting was only added in v0.04, so my guess would be that whatever weirdness happened might have caused v0.03 to be installed on your watch.

• Oh I'm sorry. I guess I confused myself with another smartwatch I was using lately, where I controlled the musicplayer via BLE HID. And it seems I don't really understand the Github/App Loader versioning. It's v0.03 on my watch, but I thought it should be v0.04 because the changelog of Music Control tells me sth about v0.04. I should've rechecked the version before opening this thread...