alexanderbrevig

Member since Dec 2014 • Last active Jul 2016
  • 9 conversations
  • 226 comments

I am a musician, a programmer and I love to cook. I also run my own business as a sound engineer. Core member of http://wiring.org.co/ . INTJ

Most recent activity

• in Projects

For me, on windows, getting a custom firmware compiled can be done with these steps:

1. Install VirtualBox
    2. Install Vagrant
    3. start cmd && cd /path/to/Espruino
    4. vagrant plugin install vagrant-auto_network
    5. vagrant up
    6. vagrant ssh
    7. do some changes
    8. ./scripts/create_espruino_image_1v3.sh
    9. flash it using the best tool for the local machine, I use ST-Link Utility and I flash from Windows

Come to think of it, just follow this: https://github.com/espruino/Espruino/blo­b/master/README_Building.md#building-und­er-windowsmacos-with-a-vm-vagrant

:)

• in Interfacing

Yes. It is in the description and the datasheet :)

• in Interfacing

Just to chime in; I think the first version could make a lot of sense, but maybe alight headers on 100mil grid? I would add male pins to 0-14 and a header to the other one. I could still plug it in a breadboard and use wires to power/serial.

Did you do the math on those co-planar wave guides?
    If I were to consider something like this I would need to have a pi-filter in place for antenna matching. With good calculations you can get away with some standard LINX antenna and a 0ohm, but sooner or later someone will want to test various antennas and then it is very handy to be able to match the impedance of that particular one [you know this] :)

• in Interfacing

Lodash is 14000+ LOC.
    Back when I helped fix Function.length it was actually because I wrote a few functional snippets for basic functional concepts. Sad thing is, it was on a disc that crashed... :/