tage

Member since Feb 2014 • Last active Aug 2018
  • 9 conversations
  • 75 comments

Most recent activity

• in Interfacing

Thanks Gordon,
    I studied the reference manual and got the impression that in Master mode the I2C supports clock stretching, while it can be turned off in Slave mode. There was many pages of information, too much to read through and understand, but the main question I had was if clock stretching is supported when the part is in Master mode on I2C. and that answer seems to be Yes.
    I will try the software I2C as soon as I get time. It seems to include clock stretching. I just wanted to make sure, as I found the Raspberry Pi is not able to handle clock stretching, at least as far as I have read online.
    Thank you!

• in Interfacing

I am looking for information on if Espruino handles I2C clock stretching. I am running the Espruino wifi in master I2C mode at 100kHz and reading/writing to a slave that occasionally will stretch the clock. One workaround would be to run at slower clock but I wonder if I can run at 100kHz and handle clock stretching.

• in General

It is really dangerous for someone with such lack of knowledge in electrical safety to be messing around with mains voltage, especially if there are "signal" wires coming out of the contraption, and these wires are accessible so someone can touch them.
    The type of relay boards (and relays) in the picture were never designed with electrical safety in mind and certainly would not pass mandatory electrical safety test requirements if they were part of a product that was marketed. That these relay boards can be bought on the internet is no guarantee that they are safe to use in mains voltage applications.

• in Projects

I found a good web page that explains the 18650 protection.

http://batterybro.com/blogs/18650-wholes­ale-battery-reviews/18306003-battery-saf­ety-101-anatomy-ptc-vs-pcb-vs-cid