dorkofork

Member since Mar 2021 • Last active Mar 2021
  • 1 conversations
  • 3 comments

Most recent activity

• in Bangle.js

Thanks to all.
    I got my 'cheap' CSR 4.0-Stick and it worked on my laptop after switching the driver using Zadig.
    It did not work though on my Desktop PC.
    I have cloned the github repository and will try to take my learning path in the way you pointed out.
    On the long run I want to create an application that uses some kind of PC based BLE gateway to feed my own yet-to-write ToDo list application on the bangle.
    If I come up with a more specific question I will ask again.

thanks
    Dirk

• in Bangle.js

I received the dongle. After inserting it on my desktop computer (win 10) it reports as COM9.

espruino --no-ble -e "Bangle.beep();"

fails. Although it seems that the dongle on COM9 has been found.

• in Bangle.js

Hello to all,

this is my first post in this forum. I have some minor experience with Espruino, but my bangle just arrived a view weeks ago.
    I read through a lot of the documentation on the website and on github and I start to understand how Espruino and the bangle works.
    Especially the documentation in https://github.com/espruino/BangleApps was helpful. To understand what's really going on, I wanted to download the apps on my watch and tried it using the web-ide, I googled and found the Espruino Tools. I thought that's it, but I couldn't get the Bluetooth connection to work. (Windows 10, two different laptops) Googled, but did not get it. I ordered a Silicon Labs Bluegiga BLED112-V1 USB Bluetooth dongle which I think might be a useful tool for experimenting with Bluetooth anyway. But also no clue, if it will aid me with the tools.

So, what I hope to find is an understanding of how to make my own bangle-scheduler-messenger-timer-fitnessĀ­-etc.-tool and a toolkit tailored to my personal needs that aids me in maintenance the watch.

So, at this time any additional tips or reading will be appreciated.