valap95

Member since Nov 2020 • Last active Nov 2020
  • 3 conversations
  • 16 comments

Most recent activity

• in Bangle.js

Oooook i got it, Thank you very much @Gordon, always available and clear. Now i'm going to work on this project.

• 5 comments
  • in Bangle.js

Perfect, that's a good news thank you @Gordon, but i have another question about the architecture, i saw that espruino hub is a bridge between BLE and MQTT, but i didn't understand if the protocol uded is actually a BLE or MQTT? I'll try to explain well, i have to think the data flow between devices as a BLE protocol and manage them in that way, or MQTT?

• in Bangle.js

Hi everyone,
    i saw the video about using puck.js and raspberryPI with espruino Hub and i'm asking, is it possible to do the same with bangle.js, creating a custom server that stores data and also a custo app for bangle that takes that, obviously always having a connection?

Sorry if this is a stupid question but i'm new in IoT world and i'm trying to learn.

• in Bangle.js

Ok i think i found a way to modify the app, it is a little bit twisted but it should work. I'm going to explain how for future people that will might have the same problem.
    After installing all the package nedded (see preavious posts to understand), you can modify the code inside \src folder. After that, running the rollup.config.js file in that way:

rollup --config  rollup.config.js

it will be created a new file app.js with your modifications. After that, the file app.js can be copied and pasted in Espruino IDE and finally runned in bangle.js.

I don't know id it is the best way to do that but it works.

• in Bangle.js

I'm trying to do that, but i don't understand how this can fix the way app.js appers. I've nevere used before rollup, i'm reading now the documentation, but running

rollup -c

gave me errors.
    Otherwise, running rollup app.js it seems like is rollup to generate app.js in that way.