sebi

Member since Sep 2019 • Last active May 2020
  • 3 conversations
  • 43 comments

France

Most recent activity

• in Bangle.js

@jeffmer: I am really impressed. I have an iPhone too and would be really interested to see what kind of application you will end up with~~

• in Bangle.js

@PlaidFox: I believe I am not really a programmer too. Bangle.js gave me the opportunity to implement a simple watch face with the minimalist 2x3 pixel numerical digit font I came up with. See 2x3 Pixel Clock :-) The attached picture displays 17:49. Some other digits like 2 or 5 are more challenging to read. Programming was relatively simple thanks to @Gordon great API.

• in Bangle.js

I have just enabled https on my local server and WebBluetooth works just fine now. Thanks~~

• in Bangle.js

Ohhhh OK Thanks.
    Indeed I remember having read something about this now.
    I will try using https as I wasn't able to interpret the errors in the console.

• in Bangle.js

To simplify my app development workflow I decided to host Bangle.js Loader on a local server (a Synology NAS) rather than GitHub.io.
    Currently I have selected Apache HTTP Server 2.4 as the back-end server, and PHP 7.3 with its default profile for PHP. I also tried with Nginx and a more advanced configuration for PHP.
    The Bangle.js Loader web page displays fine when connecting to my local server (10.0.1.4) with Google Chrome under Windows 10.
    But when I click on Connect I get this error message:

10.0.1.4 says
    This Web Browser doesn't support Web Bluetooth.
    Please click Ok to see instructions for enabling it.

Do you know the reason for such a bug? Is it to find on my server side or does it have to do with something wrong with the AppLoader code?

• in Bangle.js

Indeed, with the french keyboard on Windows, e.key values are:

• "Dead" when pressing on the grave accent,
    • "`" when pressing on the space bar preceded by the grave accent.