MaNu82

Member since May 2018 • Last active Sep 2018
  • 1 conversations
  • 8 comments

Most recent activity

• in ESP32

Great Gordon!. I would very proud of myself if I were you :-). Unfortunately I can't help in the project at software level since I am not an expert. However I will be happy to help in HW issues if you ever need it (I have +10y in HW development with designs from microcontrollers to microprocessors).

Rgds,
    Manuel.

• in ESP32

Ahhhh ok. With "that I sell" you mean that you are part of the staff who created Espruino (or simply you)? Congrats! :-)

Rgds,
    Manuel.

• in ESP32

Well.... I just read my previous "tought" and was a bit stupid :-(, might be can help a bit but w/o all the C libraries included it doesn't make much sense...

Sorry!

• in ESP32

Hi again,

I just discovered this link:

https://www.espruino.com/InlineC

Does it work for ESP32 port? Wouldn't solve a lot of uncompatibility issues? For example, I also tested "deep sleep" and resets the uP...

Regards.
    Manu.

• in ESP32

Gordon,

in fact my system is permanetely AC powered (I don't need battery backup) and will take the time from internet from time to time so... placing an RTC instead of callibrating a time is just an issue about sloth :P.

Most probably I will use the timer since 1$ for the XTAL was acceptable but extra 2$ is almost the cost of the ESP32...

Rgds,
    Manuel.

• in ESP32

Thanks to all,

well, I asked just in case and trying to learn but none of the issues seem to be 100% crucial, I mean I have already programmed most of the code really quickly so and now that I know how powerful is JS I am not going back to C. Regarding to the issues:

1. Finally I can make all the "regular" timming work only using SetTime & GetTime.
    2. I would like to use the internal RTC so I will try to do the config in C, test it and copy/paste registers. If doesn't work I will consider to place an external RTC or just measure the offset and calibrate a non precisse timer.