barry_b_benson

Member since Jan 2017 • Last active Jun 2019
  • 39 conversations
  • 81 comments

Most recent activity

• in Puck.js, Pixl.js and MDBT42

Hey Gordon,
    The watch went for five days until I implemented the music control function. Then it died in about 10 minutes. I'm estimating the actual battery life is about a week, assuming I check the time about five times an hour. My firmware version is 2.03, which I believe is the newest.
    Also, the battery was completely drained very shortly after the LEDs went dim. Usually I can guess a few culprits for my electronics issues but for this one I'm completely blank.

https://github.com/iamericmin/Time-Machi­ne-Mk.-IV/blob/master/clock_mk4.js Here's the code. I put it in a link to make my response more concise.

I have two seven segment LEDs and five 1206 SMD LEDs, all blue. I know, it's quite a load for the tiny battery. I'm only an amateur so I'm not familiar with the term "duty cycle." I've heard it before but never understood what it was. I just keep all the LEDs on full brightness whenever they are activated. Since it's a watch, they LEDs turn on for about two seconds when a button is clicked. I multiplexed the segments so there's also some fast computation/timing going on too. The button is clicked I think about 5 times an hour, which means the LEDs are activated for 10 seconds an hour, or 240 seconds(4 minutes) a day.

I thought NRF52 modules automatically went to deep sleep?

Hi y'all,
    I have a custom PCB designed for the MDBT42Q module(it's a wristwatch). The whole thing's powered by a 12mm CR1225 coin cell. I've been doing some battery life tests and today was the fifth day on the same battery.