• Hi all,

Safe to say I've got the bug for writing apps for the Bangle2! But I'm not very experienced with javascript, and confused how to turn what I've written into a keyboard.

See here for an example of my multitap/T9 keyboard, using the layout library and the logic from here:
    https://gist.github.com/sir-indy/12f3344­40894091fc7e64f7444df54c5
    Try it out by loading it onto your watch as filename textinput, then use the Noteify app to try and write something.

It can write text quite happily, but I'm stuck returning it to the app. Something to do with resolve(text), but not sure what a resolve is, or how to get it to work. Can anyone offer any suggestions?

• Nevermind, got it. A keyboard needs to look something like this:

exports.input = function(options) {
      options = options||{};
      var text = options.text;
      if ("string"!=typeof text) text="";

SOME FUNCTIONS AND VARIABLES

return new Promise((resolve,reject) => {
        layout = new Layout( { LAYOUT }
          ,{back: ()=>{
            Bangle.setUI();
            g.clearRect(Bangle.appRect);
            resolve(text);
          }});
        layout.render();
      });
    };

I'll wrap it up into an app next.

• Great! I look forward to seeing it in action ;)

• It's ready, if anyone wants to try it out: https://sir-indy.github.io/BangleApps/?i­d=kbmulti
    You'll also need to install Noteify to be able to use it.

I'm probably going to tweak it some more, try a few different fonts on the buttons to see what looks clearest.

Any feedback please let me know, I've found that with just a little practice I'm now quite accurate and quick with it.

• Nice one, I like this!

Feature suggestions:

• User defined duration for charTimout via settings.
    • Swipe left-to-right: 1) cut charTimeout short if active. 2) else input space.
    • Swipe right-to-left: Backspace.
    • Swipe bottom-to-top: switch caps lock.