ina219

Posted on
  • I had a small project in Arduino that used the INA219 and I thought I'd port it over to Espruino so I can more easily to prototype development.

I found that while there is a module for the INA226 there isn't for the INA219 so I thought I'd take a stab at making a module for it: https://github.com/espruino/EspruinoDocs­/pull/562

It's my first time contributing an actual module to Espruino, so feedback would be greatly appreciated :)

Also big thanks to Ákos Lukács who apparently made the INA226 from which I took major inspiration from :)

• I probably need help in fully converting this into a module.

Copy pasting into the left hand side as suggested in https://www.espruino.com/Writing+Modules­ works and I'm able to get the sample code working.

However, doing a

const ina219 = require("https://raw.githubusercontent.c­om/parasquid/EspruinoDocs/master/devices­/INA219.js").connect(I2C1);

gives some tokenization errors depending on whether or not I have minification turned on.

Disabling all options for minification now gives me

Uncaught Error: Function "getBusRaw" not found!
     at line 1 col 25
    const busVoltage = this.getBusRaw();
                            ^
    in function "getBusMilliVolts" called from line 158 col 37
    console.log(ina219.getBusMilliVolts() / 1000 + 'V');
                                        ^

I'm not really sure where I'm tripping up :(

• It looks like after I converted the arrow functions into the old ES5 syntax, things are working again :D

• However, enabling the Pretokenise code before upload (BETA) option in minification gives a red toast message saying:

Error parsing JavaScript, but uploading anyway.
    SyntaxError: Unexpected token (1:127)
    Error: Line 1: Unexpected token {