• Hello everyone,

I'm new to Espruino and can't figure out what I am doing wrong:

I have a Puck.js (version 1 which I updated to version 2.10) and tried to play with the BLE keyboard tutorial. First everything worked just fine. But then I presume I uploaded some broken code and now everytime I try to send new code from the Web IDE it automatically disconnects after the data was sent (it didn't do that before if I'm not completely crazy). The code that was sent to Puck.js seems to be lost. And even a hard reset and reflashing the firmware didn't help.

I'm completely lost! If someone could please help me. Thank very much in advance!

Cheers,
    Chris

PS: A new Version 2 Puck.js is on its way. And I fear I could break it as well. So understanding what happended here and how I can prevent it from happening again would be great!

• Can you be a little bit more specific about what you uploaded? ...your IDE settings about where you - wanted to. - store the code?

You mentioned hard reset; I assume you also did the simple reset by just removing the battery for a bit, did you?

• I tried loading it up to the RAM and also tried loading it up to Flash. In both cases it disconnects after the upload and on reconnecting it appears as no code has been uploaded.

And yes - I did soft reset and hard reset. And I tried re-uploading the firmware. I would have guessed that at least one of these would erase every malfunctioning code I had uploaded before.

I have one more clue: I just looked at the JS console of the IDE and it says

SEND ERROR: NotSupportedError: GATT operation failed for unknown reason.

Sorry - sould have looked there earlier. :/

• Sorry you're having issues...

SEND ERROR: NotSupportedError: GATT operation failed for unknown reason.

This might sound stupid, but that error actually comes from your main computer, not Puck.js - so I think it's an issue with the computer - I bet it'd work fine from another.