New to Bangle.js and Espruino. Need help with graphics

Posted on
Page
of 2
/ 2
Next
  • Hello,
    I am new to Bangles.js and Espruino and still learning the basic know-hows of it.
    I do have a background of Javascript coding, however never worked with Graphics.

Sorry, if my questions are very basic. However, after searching a lot over the internet (didn't find a lot of information on coding in this environment), I finally decided to post it here.

I want to show progress of the steps walked using a progress bar or a circle.
    However, I don't understand how to implement it.
    I need to have a thick bordered circle with some color to show the progress.
    OR a rectangular bar that shows the progress.

Right now the data is static and am really not counting the real steps.
    So the data in my circle or a bar would not be changing either.
    My question is ,
    Qn1 : How do I create a circle with a thick border?
    Qn2: how do I fill the bar with some color or the thick circle border with some color?

Thanks a lot!

• Ar1: Multiple ways to do that: a filled polygon or two filled circles and a filled polygon...
    Ar2: Ar1 for circle, and for rectangle: filled polygons or simply 3 filled rectangles.

Think of composition.

PS: You can study some code at https://www.espruino.com/ui - where mainly the composition concept is used: drawing one simple shape over another simple one renders usually faster than otherwise. This UI stuff was developed for 1 bit serial display. BangleJS has 8bit serial display, so it will render faster already from the get go.

• Thank you very much! I shall definitely go through the link for UI code you shared.
    For my example, I decided that I will use the circle to show the progress.
    To give you an idea, posting an image of my attempt.
    I used 2 circles here, outer circle (filled with red) and inner circle(filled with black), which eventually shows me the circle with a red border.